Revision as of 09:38, 6 October 2017 by NataliaRuzickova (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

IYPT 2017

IYPT 2017 was held in Singapore from 5th to 12th of July 2017, hosted by the National University of Singapore. The IOC meeting took place from 12th to 14th of July. Arrival and departure days were July 5th and 12th, for IOC meeting participants July 14th.

Problems, up to date results and schedule and schedule for the tournament.

New scoresheet created for IYPT 2017 is now available for Jurors and all participants! Explanation file describing motivation and aim of new scoresheet and a Quick guide to using new scoresheet were created to clarify its structure and let Jurors familiarise with new scoring method.

Version of the IYPT regulations valid for IYPT 2017 (accepted in Ayutthaya, July 2015).

The Contract between IYPT and the Local Organising Committee of Singapore can be found here. IYPT2017 logo.png

Important deadlines

The deadline for pre-registering a team was January 31st 2017, pre-registration is closed.

Applications for travel support for Experienced Jurors can be sent to registration no later than on February 28th.

The call for registration of Experienced Jurors in CURIIE was closed on March 31st.

The deadline for paying the registration fee of 1500 EUR per team was April 26th 2017.

All data regarding IYPT 2017 must be submitted to CURIIE latest on June 6th before the start of the competition.

Participating Teams at IYPT 2017:

  1. Australia
  2. Austria
  3. Azerbaijan
  4. Belarus
  5. Brazil
  6. Bulgaria
  7. Canada
  8. China
  9. Chinese Taipei
  10. Czech Republic
  11. Georgia
  12. Germany
  13. Hungary
  14. Iran
  15. Korea
  16. Macao
  17. New Zealand
  18. Pakistan
  19. Poland
  20. Romania
  21. Russia
  22. Serbia
  23. Singapore
  24. Slovakia
  25. Sweden
  26. Switzerland
  27. Thailand
  28. Ukraine
  29. United Kingdom
  30. USA

Guest Teams at IYPT 2017:

  1. India